Literary award gives nod to historically themed work

Media Clippings

This article mentions A.S. Laksana Afrizal Malna Agus R Sarjono Damhuri Muhammad Deddy Arsya Dewi Kharisma Michellia Laksmi Pamuntjak Leila S. Chudori Okky Madasari Soni Farid Maulana
Written by Meghan Downes and was originally published in The Jakarta Post.
Nov 27, 2013

As a bow to literary works that highlight controversial parts of Indonesian history, the Khatulistiwa Award honoured on Tuesday author Leila S. Chudori and poet Afrizal Malna, whose works shed light on the country’s past. …

Read the full article here.