LiBeratur Prize puts non-European female writers in the spotlight

Media Clippings

This article mentions Laksmi Pamuntjak
Written by Sabine Peschel
Originally published in Deutsche Welle.
Jan 26, 2018

A unique program is underway to celebrate the anniversary. Laureates from past years will gather on January 26 and 27, including Fariba Vafi from Iran (2017), the Indonesian poet and journalist Laksmi Pamuntjak (2016), Canadian novelist Madeleine Thien (2015), Raja’a Alem from Saudi Arabia (2014), Argentine Claudia Pineiro (2010) and Mayra Montero from Cuba (1998).

Read the full article here.