Shortlists announced for 2021 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards

All Things Books / Awards

About Sergius Seeks Bacchus,
and was originally published in State Library of NSW,
Mar 24, 2021

The shortlists for the 2021 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards have just been announced. Thirty judges considered a record of 633 entries across 10 prize categories, with the winners to be announced online on the eve of the Sydney Writers’ Festival on Monday 26 April 2021. NSW Translation Prize ($30,000 - biennial award) This Tilting World by Colette Fellous, translated by Sophie Rebecca Lewis (Two Lines Press & Les Fugitives) Travels with a Writing Brush: Classical Japanese Travel Writing from the Manyoshu to Basho translated by Meredith McKinney (Penguin Random House Publishing) Autumn Manuscripts by Tasos Leivaditis, translated by N.N. Trakakis (Smokestack Books) Sergius Seeks Bacchus by Norman Erikson Pasaribu, translated by Tiffany Tsao (Giramondo Publishing) Imminence by Mariana Dimopulo, translated by Alice Whitmore (Giramondo Publishing) Russia Washed in Blood: A Novel in Fragments by Artyom Vesyoly, translated by Kevin Windle (Anthem Press)

Read the full article here.