Announcing the 2021 Stella Prize Shortlist

All Things Books / Awards

About Stone Sky Gold Mountain,
and was originally published in Stella Prize,
Mar 22, 2021

Stella’s judges — Zoya Patel (Chair), Jane Harrison, Elizabeth McCarthy, Ian See and Tamara Zimet — have selected six exceptional books for the 2021 Stella Prize shortlist.

Spanning fiction and non-fiction, the six titles shortlisted for the 2021 Stella Prize invite readers to reach beyond their own perceptions, to question social and political systems, and to examine their place in the world.

In alphabetical order of author surname, the 2021 Stella Prize shortlist is:

Fathoms: the world in the whale by Rebecca Giggs (Scribe Publications) 

Revenge: Murder in Three Parts by S.L. Lim (Transit Lounge)

The Animals in That Country by Laura Jean McKay (Scribe Publications)

Witness by Louise Milligan (Hachette Australia)

Stone Sky Gold Mountain by Mirandi Riwoe (University of Queensland Press)

The Bass Rock by Evie Wyld (Penguin Random House)

Read the full article here.